July 2013 Weddings
Options

friday fun question

Hi ladies.. I was wondering how many of us are throwing our own bridal showers. One of my bridesmaids from nj said they're supposed to be a surprise, but everyone I've polled said you should be part of the planning, buying gufts, etc.. I've been to 3 showers ever, 2 were a surprise (in NJ) and 1 wasn't (here in PA).
I've never had a surprise anything in my life so I think its my turn to be selfish and say It'd be a nice to have.
I'm starting to wonder if it's just a difference in state/ area .... what are you ladies doing??
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: friday fun question

• Options
    i dont like surprises.  so id rather help plan or at least give a list of who i want there.  i dont think im having a shower. 
  • Options
    I'm not going to have a shower.  The wedding guests are pretty spread out, so it would be tough to get everyone together.  Additionally, I'm a college student, and so are most of my friends. We couldn't afford brand name dish soap, let alone a lot of extras.  Knowing that, I would feel rude having a shower, because, ya know, they already get you a wedding gift! If I were five years older, I would probably have one, but I think that will be something I have to pass up. 
  • Options
    I'm not even sure if I am having a bridal shower. We live in a different state from all our friends and family. It wouldn't be that far of a drive (two hours,) but it's not one we can afford to take most of the time.

I'm not planning anything. If I get a surprise party I will be extremely excited and thankful.
    July 2013 March Siggy Challenge: Accessories photo _7466333.jpg Daisypath Wedding tickers Daisypath Vacation tickers LilySlim Weight loss tickers
  • Options