Christian Weddings

Newbie Here, Hello All!

Good Evening Ladies,
Figured I would finallycome out of lurking and introduce myself. FI and I are getting married May 18th, 2013 in the Pittsburgh area.

We have recently moved into a new area and rediscovered our faith and looking for a church around us for us to call "home" and perhaps get married in next year. FI is a baptised Presbyterian and I come from a Catholic family. We discussed religion and we decided we wanted to find a church together, and are attending the Methodist Church by our new home this Sunday to start our search for a new church. We have heard good things about the church and congregation so we are pretty excited.

I work in the medical field and FI is a machine operator. We have 2 weenie dogs, a search and rescue dog, and a boxer we rescued last year in addition to 2 fat cats.
I starting lurking on this board a few months ago when FI started talking about marriage to see if we wanted a Christian wedding or if we were going to have a secular service. After many discussions on religion and where we were in life, we have decided to renew our faith and have a Christian wedding.

Anyone have any advice about finding a church? FI does not like the church he attended as a kid and I have only gone to church where I work other than when I was a child so we are all new to this and feel kind of awkward.

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Newbie Here, Hello All!

• Congrats and welcome!

First Look
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Congrats and welcome!

Find a place you both feel comfortable in.  The church should be warm and inviting and you should feel at I home.  That's how I felt about my church back home.
    Daisypath Graduation tickers Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Congrats and welcome.

I would advise praying about the church situation. Do what God leads you to do.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • welcome!!