Georgia-Atlanta
Options

Do Affordable Wedding Venues Exist in ATL??

I've been researching and visiting venues for our 2012 wedding and haven't been able to find anything affordable that's still 'nice' even when looking at a Sunday in the off season.  We are only expecting to invite 50-80 people, so spending $3K on just the venue is out of the question.  Would also like to have both ceremony/reception in the same place.  Any suggestions on unique venues that won't break the bank? 

Looking for rustic, historic, or even a private home for rent near ATL.  We are not very religious and our families are from different religious backgrounds so no church/temple.  Most of our guests are from other cities so would like to keep 30-45 min from airport.  Trying to stay away from hotel ballrooms since its not really "us" and my fiance stays in hotels for work (travels) more than he stays in our house.

I have checked out places like Emory (that seemed reasonable until you read the fine print where they have a $6K catering minimum even for parties my size), Trolley Barn (LOVED, but too $$), Vinewood, Serenbe, Solarium, Avondale Lakehouse, Flint Hill/Atrium, Callonwalde, Botanical Garden, DeKalb History Center, etc

Please help!!

Re: Do Affordable Wedding Venues Exist in ATL??

• Options
    edited December 2011
    What about state parks? FI and I are getting married in Villa Rica, at a ranch it's about 40 minutes west of ATL, you do everything yourself but it's about $650 for three days.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    mine was a community center. far from the airport(north OTP, Canton) but $650 for the day.
    clicky
    imageimage
    PS Sig Challenge: Rings
    Sept 2011 Sig Challenge: First Kiss
    Anniversary
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    The Marlow House has a package for 50 people for less than $5k (ceremony and reception- incl space food cake drinks). Click here for pacakges.