California-Central

Poll: Tell us about your wedding

How did he pop the question?

When are you planning to get married?

What are your colors/theme?

What has been your favorite part of planning so far?

What has been your least favorite?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Poll: Tell us about your wedding

• edited December 2011
    He asked me at the same spot were we shared our first kiss. Under my grandma's tree. (hence the name)

June 4th, 2011

Red, yellow, and green. And we are going for a vintage summer kind of theme.

Looking at all the DIY projects online. I wish I could do them all.

Trying to figure out where to start at.
  • CA2MT4EveRCA2MT4EveR member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    He has not yet.  I started looking on here for rings when we starting talking a couple months ago.

With what we have talked about, it will probably be next summer.  I am a teacher, so that is best.  With having a somewhat DW, we have a small window of dates that are available for guests to attend.  One of which is my 30th bday.  I am torn on whether I want to be married on my bday.

We are country/cowboy.  I will NOT have a redneck wedding.  There are some pics in my photos on here of stuff I like.  Somewhat Western Chic.  Ivory & brown with bright hints.

getting flamed for calling the etiquette board bitches.  Sorry for polluting this ladies :)  Oh, and ring shopping was fun!

the realization that doing a DW will mean not many people from where we live will attend.
    dont make ur password so easy. gbck2CA2 hahahaha
  • stina93446stina93446 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    How did he pop the question?In Paris by the Seine river. He was mumbling and kept repeating what he was saying. I was really caught off guard too. I think I'm the only girl that goes to Paris and doesn't expect to get engaged.

When are you planning to get married?We got married September 12, 2009.