Students
Options

Law School???

I am thinking about going back to school and enrolling in Law School. I got my BA in 2003 and when I graduated @ the time (BA Law Enforcement) the department I wanted to work for was not hiring so I took a job doing something else. For the past year my FI and I have been talking about me going back to school to get a law degree. He is going to school to get his doctorate so he is all for it and will be supportive on all sides which is awesome!! I, on the other hand, am a little scared to go back to school after being absent for 7 yrs. I love everything about law and the legal system but am also afraid of becoming to overwhelmed -wedding planning, full-time work, possibly starting a family while in school, etc. Does anyone have any advice on going back to school and how you manage all of it (and still get some type of sleep) Thanks-Smile

Re: Law School???

• Options
    All I can say is make sure you are REALLY good at organizing your time. I think going back to school is great - but I also think that that is A LOT to have going on if you throw the wedding into the mix during the same time. If you think you can handle it and you are SURE FI is supportive then, I guess why not? If you two will be fine financially then I suppose there is really no issue - just be REALLY organized and learn how you deal with your stress best. I do this by planning out my time. Don't forget quality time with FI/H!

As far as kids.... I've got to say I would wait, and I am a huge baby whore! (As in, I want them asap. But asap will be waiting. haha)

GOOD LUCK!

imagepcos ribbon Pictures, Images and Photos Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    GeauxTigers17GeauxTigers17 member
    First Comment
    edited November 2010