Ohio-Columbus

Cake and flower vendors

Does anyone have a good recommendation for a flower vendor or cake? I have pretty much everything but those are the two I am having trouble with. Any suggestions would be helpful, Thanks!!!

Re: Cake and flower vendors

• edited December 2011
    Enticing Icings and Custom Cakes Cindy is absolutely amazing. She grows her own ingredients for some of her fillings. She is incredibly talented and super incredibly delicious. I am a pastry chef, so I am really snobby about cake. Cindy was amazing. www.enticingicings.com Tell her Sarah Myers sent ya!
  • csh96csh96 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I used Bella Luna for cake and Kelly Karsten for flowers.  I also met with Cindy from Enticing icings that Peach mentioned above.  She was great and ran a close second.  However, H and I fell in love with this one flavor by Bella Luna and that made our decision for us. 
    image &nbsp ? image
    Anniversary BabyFruit Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    We are using The Goodie Shoppe for our cake. She is $3.75 a silce I believe... it was definitely less than other places we saw. Their cake is REALLY good, too. She is even going to do sheet cakes for us at $1.00 a silce so our main cake doesn't have to be huge. She was absolutely willing to do what we wanted, and the photos of their previous cakes they have done are very pretty :)

Flowers: we are using Petals & Leaves in Powell. She is really nice and their arrangements are beautiful. It might be a little expensive, but they do a great job. It was a little more than I wanted to spend on flowers, but I am excited that our flowers will be awesome. I didn't look around a whole lot for flower vendors... I just wanted to get everything done before I got too stressed, but I feel like we made a great choice with Petals & Leaves :)
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011