North Carolina-Outer Banks
Options

Just engaged, would like to do OBX on $10k

I just got engaged on New Years Eve and would like to get married Sept 2013 (we're old, we need to get this show on the road! ;).  I am a complete novice about weddings, so I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed.  We got the list to about 60-75 guests and would like to get married on the beach and have a laid back reception (like bbq or shrimp boil) at a rental house.  Our budget is around $10k, and I'm willing to DIY as much as possible.  Any tips for a newbie?  Is this budget doable?  What else?  I don't really know where to begin.  

Re: Just engaged, would like to do OBX on $10k

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_north-carolina-outer-banks_just-engaged-would-like-to-do-obx-on-10k?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:598Discussion:e6cf5459-7741-40bf-924e-baf6ce8e7bdaPost:f0ef23d5-eca4-4e8b-8c21-90f4428658f6">Just engaged, would like to do OBX on $10k</a>:
    [QUOTE]I just got engaged on New Years Eve and would like to get married Sept 2013 (we're old, we need to get this show on the road! ;).  I am a complete novice about weddings, so I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed.  We got the list to about 60-75 guests and would like to get married on the beach and have a laid back reception (like bbq or shrimp boil) at a rental house.  Our budget is around $10k, and I'm willing to DIY as much as possible.  Any tips for a newbie?  Is this budget doable?  What else?  I don't really know where to begin.  
    Posted by ShelleyW2013[/QUOTE]