Students

Student Teachers?

I just got placed for student teaching in the Fall! 12th grade US Government classroom!

Anyone else student teaching in the Fall?

Any Student Teacher veterans have tips/advice for us?

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

Re: Student Teachers?

• I am student teaching in the fall, and graduating in December (finally) I haven't receveid my placement yet, but I think it's beause my major is Deaf ed and placements are hard to come by. I am patiently waiting and checking the mail everyday for my placement! Good luck with you student teaching.
    135 invited image | 45 Yes image | 11 No image | 79 Still need to reply! image
    RSVP Deadline: March 23
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    April 2013 Siggy Challenge: Bridesmaids Dresses
  • I am not student teaching in the fall but in the spring so you guys will have to give me all the advice you can after the fall semester.  Good luck to you guys! 
    Daisypath Graduation tickers Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I did dance student teaching, so I know it's different, but dealing with students is the same. The best advice another teacher gave me on the first day was "nerves are good, it means you care." Teaching was the easy part for me. Keeping the kids engaged and behaved was harder. 
  • I student taught a million years ago (ok, 8) but if you have any questions I'd be happy to try to answer them!
  • I'm also student teaching in the fall. I'm going to be in a mostly esl fourth grade classroom.  I'm a little nervous because I lack a strong handle of the Spanish langauge
    Payday
  • Get to know student's names! I did my student teaching last fall and knowing student names made discipline and calling on students much easier than "you in the red shirt"!