Hawaii

Destination Hawaii! (:

Hello ladies, My name is Breana. I am a newbie to this whole wedding planning experience! We have decided however that we would like to have our wedding in Hawaii on a beach in October of 2013. I have no idea where to start or what to do. I have looked at barefoot weddings.com and they seem reasonable....but I already feel overwhelmed and I have a little over two years to plan! Lol i originally wanted to get married in Maui, but now I'm thinking Oahu? I just don't know.....can you help point me in the right direction....or any direction at all?! Lol

Re: Destination Hawaii! (:

• A little under two years to plan is plenty of time.  It may seem daunting at first but it isn't as over whelming as you think.  Your first step is to figure out what island to get married on and then what type of wedding vibe you're going for and how big you want it to be.  Just you and your family or will friends be joining you.  Then next just start looking at other members planning bios to get ideas.  Good luck!
  • Yup.  Start with VIP's and if they can make it.  Then start looking at venues online.  Decide if you want a beach, hotel, private estate, grassy area near the ocean, etc. then begin looking at reviews here.  Once you get a venue everything get's much easier, I found

• Awesome! Thanks! I definitely know I want to be on the beach barefoot n all....but do not want a over populated beach where there will be beachcombers in the pictures. It is definitely a good idea to get a head count of the VIPs, I don't want a huge wedding as we will have a at home reception. Thanks again ladies for the advice....I appreciate it. (:
  • Welcome and congrats. You may want to think of a private house with beach access or mid week on a not so popular date to help avoid beachcombers. 
  • Hi brea! I'm brea too. We got married last October on Maui and it was perfect :) Good luck with your planning!
  • Hi and Congratulations!