Snarky Brides

Teacher fired for zeros

13»

Re: Teacher fired for zeros

• What scares me more, is these kids that we're waltzing through school are eventually going to be our doctors, lawyers and politicians.  Scary shite.
  • edited June 2012
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_teacher-fired-for-zeros?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:17Discussion:f79e0c61-a683-4094-805e-ffbc11daa36bPost:e8be0b96-2a5b-4937-b52b-4010b6d943c9">Re: Teacher fired for zeros</a>:
    [QUOTE]What scares me more, is these kids that we're waltzing through school are eventually going to be our doctors, <strong>lawyers</strong> and politicians.  Scary shite.
    Posted by chelseamb11[/QUOTE]

I can't speak for the other two professions you named, but I am a lawyer and I can tell you right now that there are zero jobs for people with special snowflake syndrome in the legal industry.  (Hell, there aren't enough jobs for people <em>without</em> special snowflake syndrome in the legal industry right now.)  So at least we can console ourselves that they'll be our future <em>unemployed</em> lawyers? 
    imagemy to-read shelf:
    Steph's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (to-read shelf)
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_teacher-fired-for-zeros?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:17Discussion:f79e0c61-a683-4094-805e-ffbc11daa36bPost:c9a46cf1-0d7c-43ae-8f5f-4c00c9fcdc99">Re: Teacher fired for zeros</a>: