40-Plus Brides

Saying hello, can I join you here?

Stopping in to say hello. I'm not technically over 40, I'll be 38 in a little less than 2 months, but i have to admit, I feel I will probably fit in better here than with the younger set. My FI is 42. Between us, we have 5 children, ranging in ages from 12-18. 50 days til wedding day and I'm getting nervous!! He was married before, for 9 years. I was briefly married too for 2 short years when I was 18-20, it was a quick JOP marriage, in jeans, so although I was married and had a 'wedding' of sorts, we are doing the full she-bang because he wants me to have the full on princess treatment :)

Re: Saying hello, can I join you here?

• There's also a second weddings board, and most of the ladies there are your age or older, please feel free to join us there, too!
    image Don't mess with the old dogs; age and treachery will always overcome youth and skill! BS and brilliance only come with age and experience.
  • Welcome. I was married at 18, in Vegas. No family, no event, etc. So now being married at 51, will do full wedding, but small guest list. "They" say you can have whatever you want when you get married. Good luck!
  • Hi there,

I'm getting married on Sunday. Second wedding for both of us. I'm 47, he's 54. We are having about 100 people.  Getting really excited.  Welcome aboard.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker 129image 102image 24image
  • Welcome!  I got married for the second time at the age of 56.  My wife was a first-time bride of "only" 41.  :-)  This board sometimes gets a bit quiet, but it never seems to attract the drama of some of the other boards.
  • I'm a newbie here.  Just got engaged this week.  I'm 38 and from Ohio.  I'm looking forward to planning and meeting some lovely brides here.  ((hugs))
  • Welcome to the almost 40s.  I love the 40+ group.  Have not found any bridezillas here.  Some of the other groups are down right mean.