South Asian Weddings

Hair and Makeup in NJ!

Hello,

I'm looking for a hair and makeup artists for my wedding in Jersey.  Anybody have suggestions?  I've had some pretty bad experiences in the past, so really nervous about making the right decision.

Re: Hair and Makeup in NJ!

• I don't know someone in that area but if you're nervous, why don't you book a trial? That will help you ease into things.

• For example, I know my make up artist is fantastic, even though I have never used her. She has been used by many Indian brides in the area.

She put a clause in my contract that states if I pay her a deposit before I ever get a trial (my wedding is more than a year away), I can get an extra trial for free if I am not happy OR get a full refund of my deposit.
  • I loved my MUA. Here's a link to her FB with pictures of previous brides:

Makeup by Marissa

I can't really recommend a hair stylist since I used my usual stylist for my wedding day as well. But I do know that Marissa works often with someone named Dawn who does hair.

Hope that helps!
    ExerciseMilestone
  • Thanks guys!  I will check out Makeup by Marissa and get a trial for sure.
  • I used Ayesha Khan from Singhar.  She did hair, makeup, and draping.  She was on time in the morning and kept me calm during the day.  
  • rajsimrajsim member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    Hi You can contact Munira Mehta from Beautiful Brides LLC. Check out her facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Beautiful-Bride-LLC-bridal-makeup-hair-NYNJ/157993300902596

She does hair, makeup, draping everything. She's a perfectionist adn on time.

You can tell her that Simer Grewal from "Dream Weddings by Simer" recommended her.

You can also call me (Simer Grewal) @ (216)502-5194 for any of your wedding needs and I will work with your budget to create a memorable experience for you.