Students

Broke Student Budget Ideas?

Clearly I am on the budget board a lot because I am a broke law student with no income to plan a wedding, but I was wondering if anyone on here had ideas for random ways to save money or pick up extra cash for a wedding.  As a full time student I am not able to handle a regular job (I know some people can, but the work load is too much for me) so I was wondering if you ladies have any good weekend or one time pick up some money ideas.  Thanks a lot ladies!

Re: Broke Student Budget Ideas?

• plan a long engagement

save your $$$ from summer internships

plan a long engagement

sorry if i'm not terribly helpful

• We're waiting until a year after I graduate with my masters, which gives him 2 years of working to save up, and then a year of both of us working...so, plan a long engagement.  That's all the advice I have.  
    I french with my man
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • I agree with the PPs. Plan a long engagement. My BF and I aren't engaged yet because we don't want a long engagement but we both agree that it is important that to be able to financially support ourselves when we get married. So we are waiting until we are both done with school and have jobs to get married. So just plan a long engagement and spend that time saving what you can while you are in school.

• I agree w/ PP. If you can't come up with the money right away, a long engagement might be for the best.

Maybe start cutting costs where you can. I don't know about lawschool and what you need for classes, but you could try there (I found used books online for $1 this semester!). Maybe start taking light lunches you make at home (or left overs!). 

Good luck!