October 2013 Weddings
Options

Invites

So I am starting to work on putting together my invites.  I work in the apartment industry so summer time I am slammed.  So i need to do it now and then just mail them.
I am not crafty what so ever but my s-i-l (MOH) is.  She created 3 templates for me a the one both FI and liked had a oocket for additional info.

Now all I need to do is what to put in the pocket ie how many pieces of paper. (we are doing rsvps online so we dont have to have them all mailed to us).
What I have come up with
accommations
map/directions
menu choice

I know I am missing something...so I know you girls will be helpful

Re: Invites

• Options
    you may want to consider still having a mailed rsvp option - I know with my family not everyone is computer savvy enough to handle online rsvp!
    image 209 Invited
    image 151 Yes
    image 46 No

Daisypath Wedding tickers 

• Options
    09McSteph0309McSteph03 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Answer Name Dropper
    edited March 2013
    Why have an online RSVP but a paper menu choice for them to send back - or will the menu choice be available wherever the guests can RSVP??  Are you using a site to RSVP or email?

I do agree with Hannah - a paper RSVP may not be convenient for everyone and older generations have an expectation of paper.  As far as what you are missing in the pocket of the invite - I think you have it covered.  I would just encourage you to put everything in one place.  Either do a nice site with ALL the info available electronically or do it ALL on paper.  

How formal is your wedding?  Consider that as well.  If it's more formal, do a more formal invite with a proper RSVP.  
    S'mores. Just S'mores please.
  • Options
    its all online  the site for the rsvping ie the opt to pick the menu choice and they can only rsvp once since i had to imput everyone name specifically.