Massachusetts-Cape Cod
Options

Cape Cod Beach/Waterfront Wedding-150 people

Hi! I am new to the Knot and just recently got engaged. We are planning a 2014 summer/fall wedding for about 150 people and a budget of about $30K total (so probably about $20K for venue, food and open bar). Any suggestions on nice beach/waterfront venues at the Cape that would be affordable but still nice (and also do beach/WF ceremony)? So far, I am considering the following venues, but I have not visited any of them yet:

- Flying Bridge
- Falmouth Yacht Club (may be too small)
- Dennis Inn
- Corsair & Cross Rip

Does anyone have any experience with any of these locations or have any other suggestions?

Thank you!

Re: Cape Cod Beach/Waterfront Wedding-150 people

• Options
    Congratulations!!  I'm also a summer 2014 Cape bride.  I'm getting married at the Popponesset in Mashpee, which is right on the beach, but would be likely over your budget for 150 people...although they offer a better deal for off-season (e.g. if you went for the fall).

I'm not sure on pricing for the Sea Crest in Falmouth, but that's another possibility.  I wanted to visit there but they didn't have my dates available.  Other waterfront places that might be in your budget include Orleans Waterfront Inn, Harbor Point, Lighthouse Inn, Captain Linnell House (beach is 1/4 mi away), The Beachmoor (Buzzards Bay), Nauticus Marina... I didn't check all of these out so I can't personally vouch for price/quality.

FYI the Dennis Inn is not waterfront.  I visited it and really liked it - it's "Cape-y" despite not being on the water and it's probably in your price range.  Apparently the beach is very close so you could feasibly do a beach ceremony and shuttle your guests back to the Inn.

I also visited the Flying Bridge, which a lot of people on this board seem to like, but it just wasn't my style.

Let me know if you have questions!!
  • Options