Colorado

Hi all! I'm new here!

Good afternoon, Colorado folks! My name is Amy, and I am new to The Knot. My fiancé and I got engaged about three weeks ago on a trip to San Francisco. Yay! :-) We met online, and we've now been together a little over a year.

We're paying for our wedding ourselves. We're planning on a fairly long engagement so we can do all of things that we want to do and have time to save and plan. Plus, my mother is completing her second round of chemotherapy sometime in the summer so she won't be ready for any festivities until after that point. We're shooting for the fall of 2014.

Any recommendations on great places to get married and great ways to save money would be welcome!

Re: Hi all! I'm new here!

• Hey Amy! Im Kayla. I am sorry to hear about your mother. I will be wishing her the best. Congratulations on the engagment. My fiance and I have had a longer enagment them most. By the time we get marries in april 2014 we will have been engaged for 2 1/2 years. I live in northen colorado and there are a lot of beautiful venues here. I also know of a lot of great ones in the denver area. I am not sure what part of colorado you are in though.