Virginia

barn wedding in or around harrisonburg, va

I am planning on getting married 4/30/11 and I really want to find a barn around harrisonburg/rockingham county to have my wedding.  I haven't had much luck and I want to book something for that date soon!  Does anyone have any ideas?  Thanks!
Becky

Re: barn wedding in or around harrisonburg, va

• edited December 2011
    This may not be much help, but a friend's facebook album says that her barn was in Mt. Solan....on the map it's right near the Natural Chimneys park.....hope this helps a little!!!

• edited December 2011
    Ooo ooo! I think it the barn of the Spring Meadows farm house? In Mt. Solon...
  • edited December 2011
    Yes! I know of PLENTY, I'm a photographer down here in Hburg, and there's a gorgeous one, seriously drop-dead gorgeous, off of Port Republic going north. You can check the pictures here and if you'd like even more examples, just email me at info@carlyarnwineblog.com. Thanks and good luck with your search!!

Sincerely,
    Carly Arnwine
  • edited December 2011
    Hello!

My daughter is getting married this December.  Can you please send me your information and samples of your pictures?  Also very interested in the barn off of Port Republic!!!!!

Thank you,

Dawn Galloway

dgalloway115@gmail.com
  • edited December 2011
    Can you please send me the name of the property or farm where you stated had beautiful barns in or around Harrisonburg
  • RMClarkRMClark member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hello,

There are a few barns that I know of in that area:
    1.  Barn at Aspen Grove in Elkton
    2.  Frontier Culture Museum in Staunton
    3.  Early Katering in Harrisonnburg has a barn in Linville
    4.  Spring Meadow Farm in Mt. Solon

Hope this helps.  Good luck!
  • edited December 2011