Getting in Shape

Sunday Accountability

Sorry, xcaly, I didn't see a post from you yet.

I went on a really nice long walk in the morning today with my mom today. It was beautiful outside. I am loving the weather, after 2 weeks of continuous rain, it's finally sunny and warm, and all the flowers are blooming.

Yesterday was my rest day.

Re: Sunday Accountability

• Morning!

I did my cardio and resistance yesterday, and didn't think that bands would give a good workout, but if I'm using the right bands, I can really feel it in my chest/arms. Then, because of the whole 'party' thing I decided to take my frustration out on a bucket of balls at the driving range. It was my first time out this year, and I'm pretty pleased with some of my shots. I only started playing last year, so that makes me even more pleased to hear the satisfying 'thunk' of the driver hitting the ball.

It's another beautiful day here, so I'm going to hang out some more clothes, and do cardio.

Enjoy your Sunday, ladies!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Yesterday was alright for me.

With the rain, I had to take a cab to work and the bus home. So I didnt get tthat hour of exercise I usually get from walking to and from work. I did day 13 of my ab challenge though.

Food was ovr for the day. Only by about 85 calories. So I'm not too worried.
    Married as of June 22, 2013!!!

• I'm literally sitting here eating way too many pancakes right now.  And I had a third chocolate chip cookie late last night in bed.  Oh, and I made two loaves of amazing homemade bread.  At least the cookies and bread are all whole wheat. Nevertheless, it's time to get the eating slowly back on track. :)  Really, it hasn't been that bad, there have just been a few more treats than usual, so I will get to scaling those back this week.

I did chest and back yesterday, so today is plyo or kenpo (can't remember which one is today right now.)

Have a great day everyone!
    Anniversary