Chit Chat
Options

Everything happens for a reason

So a while back I had decided on the spot to quit the place I was working. I was treated horribly (to put it mildly). Basically the employer thought that it was a man's job and I had no business working there. He also thought that women should not work at all yet his wife is a doctor...

Anyway, I got a job through a temp agency and it was a much better job (not in my field / degree I graduated with but still a good job). Anyway something happened and they suddenly had to let 90% of the people go. 

At first I was upset by this but now I kind of see it as a blessing in disguise because we are in what I would say is a heat wave for where I live. I know this is probably nothing for others but for we live its a heat wave. Anyway, because I currently am not working, I am able to be at home with our cats during this heat and make sure that they're water is full and cold for them throughout the day (I have had to fill it a couple times already) and try to make it as comfortable as possible by having the AC on. 

Anyone else have a situation that turned out to be a blessing in disguise?

Re: Everything happens for a reason

• Options
    mcda04mcda04 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    I've had MANY blessings in disguise in the last few years.  My H lost his job and was unemployed for two years. I call it a blessing because it helped us put our lives into perspective and value the little things. We were living a pretty frivolous lifestyle; living on a budget was challenging but benefit us in the end.

I'm from So Cal so we also experience heat waves (110+); my dog just lays on my kitchen floor and drinks ice water, I don't babysit him though; he stays inside for the most part and goes outside to do with necessities.
  • Options
    OP, I get the feeling that I'm missing part of your story.