Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

MOH Duties

I chose my F sister, whom I've known for years, as my MOH. At the time, I thought it was a wonderful idea because we are close, she's been a BM before and she's super organized and has a lot of administrative experience. 
As of late, she is not listening to my BM dress demands (same color as the other girls, same length as the other girls). She has said, on multiple occasions, that since she the MOH, she can do whatever she wants. 
She recently asked what I am expecting for a bachelorette party. I told her I'd like a gathering with the BMs and a few close friends. Nothing crazy. Maybe some wine. Maybe do the classic "panty game". Nothing too risque though cause that's not my style. She informed me that she is not comfortable with "any of that". I was confused. She passed the bachelorette party planning AND my bridal shower onto our sister-in-law, who has been super helpful, but is not a BM. 
I'm not an expert when it comes to wedding etiquette, so is this normal or weird? What should I do?

Re: MOH Duties

• Options
    The only thing your MOH is responsible for is showing up on the wedding day in the dress you have chosen. I would say to her calmly, "This is the dress that I have chosen, it needs to be ordered by (date)." If she doesn't order it by the time she needs to, she has taken herself out of the wedding party. Anyone can throw you a bridal shower, you just can't throw one yourself. It is usually a bridesmaid or maid of honor, but it doesn't have to be. If you are uncomfortable with this arrange,net, you can always decline the bachelorette and/or the bridal shower. Good luck!
  • Options
    I'm still confused. All of the articles that I have read have said that the MOH and/or BMs are responsible for planning /throwing the bachelorette party. Most of those articles are right here on theknot.com