Connecticut

DJ Help

Hi all-
I'm new to the knot and just getting started on planning on July 2014 wedding at Farmington Gardens. Since the venue is booked, I am now trying to find a DJ. After lurking around the boards I emailed DJ Melee but he already booked for my day. Any other recommendations? I am looking to keep it affordable without sacrificing for a cheesy DJ who could ruin the day. Any and all recommendations are welcomed. Same goes for a JP and Videographer? Not sure I I can afford one though.... 

Re: DJ Help

• For a videographer, we used Dave at RI Video Pro. We went back and forth on this for a year and half before the wedding and decided last minute that we def. wanted a videographer. He did an amazing job and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Compared to others, I think his prices are very affordable. He offers different packages, with the cheapest being $500.
    "Judging a person does not define who they are. It defines who you are."
  • David Rossi from Powerstation Events was our DJ, and he did an amazing job.

We used King Vincent Storm for videography, and I'm seriously IN LOVE with our video... it's almost 2 hours long and captured the day perfectly.

Good luck with your search!

imageAnniversary
  • Kurt from CT DJ. He's awesome, we didn't look at anyone else. He's done my sister and uncles weddings and from the other weddings we've been to (soooo many in the past few years!) he beats them all! Here's his website: http://www.ctdjkurt.com/
    October 2014 Brides - July Siggy Challenge: Cakes