Flowers

Opinions on white bouquets

I am new to The Knot so this is my first post...
Can I please ask what peoples' opinions on white bouquets are?
Initially I loved the idea of a bouquet of neutrals, with maybe a tiny bit of green or pale pink, but after looking at more photos it is almost seems as though the white bouquets blend in to the gown in photos...
My dress is strapless, champagne with full length ivory lace overlay. What does everyone think?
Thanks!

Re: Opinions on white bouquets

• Personally I think white bouquets are pretty but lack the dimension and visual interest of color. It's all personal choice though. If that's what you want, go for it!!
    *********************************************************************************

• I am new to The Knot so this is my first post...
    Initially I loved the idea of a bouquet of neutrals, with maybe a tiny bit of green or pale pink, but after looking at more photos it is almost seems as though the white bouquets blend in to the gown in photos...
    My dress is strapless, champagne with full length ivory lace overlay. What does everyone think?
    Thanks!

I had a all white bouquet. I'm happy with the results. I wanted our wedding portraits to be of my new husband and I, not of my flowers. I've seen brides with some bouquets so massive or distracting that you don't look first at the couple, you look at the flowers.

My bridesmaids bouquets had some pops of bright pink against their grey dresses...and it was just enough for me!

It's all about your personal style.

• itzMS said:
    Thanks!

I had a all white bouquet. I'm happy with the results. I wanted our wedding portraits to be of my new husband and I, not of my flowers. I've seen brides with some bouquets so massive or distracting that you don't look first at the couple, you look at the flowers.

My bridesmaids bouquets had some pops of bright pink against their grey dresses...and it was just enough for me!