Connecticut

Wedding planner & vintage items wanted

Hi guys! I'm new to the knot and am getting married in July. I'm looking for a reasonably priced but good planner for my wedding. So done with good style, organized and not the "fake" type that most seem to be. Suggestions? Reviews? Also, I am looking to buy milk glass and vintage metal,pieces for my tables as well as vintage crates and wood slices

Re: Wedding planner & vintage items wanted

• My planner was Kia from estoccasions.  Loved her & her calm and relaxed attitude. I got most of my rentals from General Eclectic. 
    counting down to the big day
  • Almie425Almie425 member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its Name Dropper
    edited September 2013
    I am currently working with Carisa Lockery from crsocials.com so far, so good. Not an in- depth review because we just recently hired her. But she was recommended from these boards...
  • Carisa Lockery is AMAZING. We used her for our wedding this past May. I can promise you, you will not be disappointed. My husband and I met with quite a few planners, but found many of them to be too pushy, even though we did recognize being a little pushy is required for the job! Carisa is awesome, friendly, but gets the job done. I cannot recommend her enough. 

Also, Carisa just started an online wedding consignment shop. She may have some vintage items for sale! We had a rustic barn wedding and I purchased a lot of old items from the flea market in Wallingford on the weekends.

Good luck!