Wedding Recap and Withdrawal

Boudoir photos???

Hey ladies!

So I have been reading about popular trends lately and I have been coming across a lot of these boudoir photo shoots...I think it's a cool idea and would be a great surprise for FH in an album as a gift before the ceremony of me in wedding lingerie but I have never done anything like this before so I guess my questions would be:

Have any of you done this? and if so :

1. Was it a comfortable/fun experience with the photographer? Or did you feel awkward?

2. What was hubby's reaction?

3. Did you find it to be a good investment or a waste of money??

Input would be very much appreciated! Thanks girls :)

Re: Boudoir photos???

• Prior to my wedding gift to DH, I had never done a boudoir shoot.
    I actually got my wedding photographer to do them. She was great to work with. If you can find someone you feel comfortable with.
    He loved it.
    I think it was a decent use of money. I would never do it again.

Also I didn't give mine to DH until we got home from hotel the day after the wedding. I didn't want to risk it getting lost or in the wrong hands. I got a nicely bound book printed.
  • Personally, I don't see the point. They look awesome, but it's not something you can really admire - although, maybe he would admire it when he's alone? ;) I just feel like pictures are for sharing, hanging, looking at. One of my friends had these done for an anniversary and actually had them displayed on the walls of her bedroom. Which I think is an appropriate place for them, except any time I had to go into her bedroom. It always made me uncomfortable to see sexy pictures of her, however tasteful they might be.  Sometimes she remembered and would stash them in the nightstand, but it wasn't all that often.
  • 1. Was it a comfortable/fun experience with the photographer? Or did you feel awkward?