Not Engaged Yet

Information Overload

Hello internet friends!

I am very new to this game and I feel like this experience is about to be incredibly overwhelming. My boyfriend and I are not yet engaged (although it's coming soon), and we want to get married in September. We are on a strict timeline because we don't live together and we want to time the wedding with expiring leases and job changes. I know it's possible to plan a wedding in 5-6 months on a budget, but what advice do you ladies have to keep yourselves from getting overwhelmed in information overload? I didn't grow up dreaming about my wedding (it was always dreaming about the guy) and now that he's here and the day is approaching, there is just so much to learn. 

This is supposed to be a time of love and excitement and creativity for one of the most important times in our lives... I don't want to become a bridezilla!

Thanks for the help!!

Re: Information Overload

• I just read the post that I should have read first before posting...

I've made a couple of mistakes already! Please forgive me for my newness and feel free to ask any questions for clarification. 
  • Don't worry about it until you're engaged. Seriously, do not plan a wedding if you are not engaged. You can consider yourselves engaged without a ring. But there is no "unofficially engaged." You either are or you aren't.

Planning a wedding is absolutely do-able in a short amount of time. But you might also want to consider pushing back your time-table if you think you'll be too stressed out with a short engagement.

• phiraphira member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    I've gotta ask ... how exactly are you timing everything? Like, are all these three things supposed to happen within the same month?
    Anniversary
    now with ~* INCREASED SASSINESS *~