Pennsylvania-Philadelphia

Philly venues

This is my first time posting. We’ve spent the last couple months doing what I feel like has been an exhaustive search of venues in the Philly/New Hope area. We will have about 125 people (though flexible) and are not on a super tight budget. We’ve seen a lot of very nice places, but nothing that is exactly what we’re looking for. Ideally, we’d like the ceremony and reception to be largely indoors but with some kind of outdoor elements (cocktail hour outside, some kind of terrace, big windows, etc.) though I would be ok with outdoors if it’s covered. Trying to avoid hotel ballrooms, country clubs, barns, and probably tents. The trickiest part is that we would like the venue itself to be in a location guests will enjoy so they can spend the weekend and have any easy time getting to and from everything, which is why we’ve been looking in more populated places. Ideally the ceremony, reception, after party, and hotels would all be within walking distance. We realize this is not completely feasible, but we’re seeing what we can find. So far our favorites are:

Morris House Hotel: Loved, but would be largely outside so very weather dependent. Also a rather small space, worried will be cramped

Glen Foerd: Beautiful, but a little out of the way and they are replacing their reception space with a tent

Holly Hedge: Again, beautiful but a little out of the way and also wasn’t a huge fan of their reception space

Lambertville Station Inn: Probably our front runner. Worried it may be a little too wedding-factory like, especially after their new renovations

We’ve also looked at Lemon Hill, Water Works, and Centre Bridge Inn, and have plans to see Morris Arboretum, Awbury, John James Audubon Center, Pomme, Colonial Dames, and Abington Art Center…told you we’ve done a lot of research!

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Re: Philly venues