Flowers
Options

What am I missing?

Hello ladies 

I am new to wedding planning and the details are overwhelming!!  I have my first two meetings with florists next week and am worried I am going to forget something. 
I need 15-17 tables arrangements 
Bridal Bouquet 
5 Bridesmaids + 2 junior bridesmaids (do they get the same or smaller?) 
Groom 
4 groomsmen + 1 junior groomsman (is that a thing? he will be 6 y/o) 
my son will be about 2 years old and he's the ring bearer.. so I guess he needs a boutonniere 

ps- I think I'm not doing a bouquet toss 

then what is standard practice with mother and future MIL? FIL? And readers during ceremony? Do they all get corsages? 
HELPPPPPPPPPP

Re: What am I missing?

• Options
    Since junior bridesmaids are just bridesmaids, they should get the same sized bouquet unless they are significantly smaller people due to significantly younger ages. In my mind, no, junior groomsman is not a thing just like junior bridesmaid is not a thing. I mean, it's a thing, but it's a silly thing. 

I would give readers corsages, yes. Not everyone does, but I feel like anyone doing anything in the wedding and all important people get bouts and corsages. Will your father be included? If so, he should have a bout. I would give your FFIL a bout and your mother and FMIL corsages. I would do the same for any grandparents. 

What did you think would happen if you walked up to a group of internet strangers and told them to get shoehorned by their lady doc?~StageManager14
  • Options
    AddieL73 said:
    Since junior bridesmaids are just bridesmaids, they should get the same sized bouquet unless they are significantly smaller people due to significantly younger ages. In my mind, no, junior groomsman is not a thing just like junior bridesmaid is not a thing. I mean, it's a thing, but it's a silly thing.