Wedding 911

X-Posted from "Wedding Woes": Time crunch and he doesn't tell me things

So this is my first time posting and I really need input.

My fiance and I got engaged a year ago, this coming Monday, actually, and at first things were normal--all excitement over being engaged. I started buying some magazines and did a whole wedding Pintrest board. We set the date as 12/13/14, something his cousin suggested, and I picked my colors and we put a deposit down on a place. I didn't see anything getting done, he wasn't helping, and it faded from consciousness, except for when I had freak out moments being overwhelmed. I ended up talking to him about doing something VERY small, mostly courthouse, then dinner with family, drinks with friends, about a few months ago, but he would get pissed any time I brought it up because he wanted the whole shebang. After realizing there was no way that would ever make him happy and I didn't even fully know what I wanted (still), I came to the conclusion we would just have to do the full deal. Now too much time has passed, though, and we have to wait until next May, after I graduate college, which I am not a huge fan of.