October 2014 Weddings

Honeymoon BOOKED

We booked our honeymoon today, so excited! We weren't planning on going until NEXT summer (2015) due to my graduation from grad school and my lack of vacation (I'm a teacher) but then when I got wind of the 2014-2015 school calendar we noticed there are TWO FULL WEEKENDS for Christmas that year! WOOHOO!!!
So 7 night Southern Caribbean cruise over New Year's. We spend New Year's in St. Lucia! Flippin' excited, Let. Me. Tell. You!

What is everyone else doing? What other big things have you checked off this week? What's the one thing you have been putting off?

Me? Honeymoon BOOKED! Other big thing checked: videographer booked. Putting off: Invitations - don't know why but I can't commit! 
October 2014 Brides - July Siggy Challenge: Cakes

Re: Honeymoon BOOKED

• I cannot wait for invitations!

We've booked our honeymoon too! Mexico!
  • We have booked a week in Portugal last week.

We finalized the reception menu a week ago and my mom chose her outfit so just need to info FMIL of moms colour choice.

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Nice!  I'm a teacher too, but my district has a 2 week October break, so we're going on our honeymoon right after.  That's why we planned on October :]  We're going to Oahu and the Big Island.  All we need to book still are a rental car and any excursions we want to do.
  • We are booked for a week in Vegas! We are stoked! We don't have much left to do. We need to do a second cake tasting and have our final meeting with vendors. My dress needs to be altered and he needs to make a decision on tuxes and get his, but I exempt myself from worrying about that. We need to do some "paperwork" things like a banquet license and event insurance. And things that come after invites go out, like a seating chart, and favors and table numbers...but that's about it...and a few little purchases for decoration purposes... 
    Anniversary