Wedding Reception Forum

First Dance - We LOVE "all of me" but it's too popular! Help!

We are obsessed with "All of Me" by John Legend, but it is way too popular. We hear it on the radio at least 3 times in a 30 minute drive. I am a teacher and when the Grade 7's ask for the techno version during gym class you know it's too popular!
Suggestions?? We both get tingles and I get teary hearing this song...any others as moving?

Re: First Dance - We LOVE "all of me" but it's too popular! Help!

• In like, not even two years it will be known as that weepy one hit wonder song, so if you like it, go for it.

Anniversary
  • Our wedding song was played a lot on the radio too at the time of our wedding. Now we're lucky to hear it.
  • I would keep it! If it is special to you all then do not change it! My father-daughter dance is to a popular father-daughter dance song but I could careless!
  • If you like John Legend, I would go with "Stay With You." It's a super cute song, but not overdone.
  • edited June 2014
    In like, not even two years it will be known as that weepy one hit wonder song, so if you like it, go for it.
    One hit wonder?? John Legend has had more hits than that. 

How about a cover? I actually love this girl's version more than the original. You get the meaning you want but it's still new and interesting for people to listen to.

• ElcaBElcaB member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    In like, not even two years it will be known as that weepy one hit wonder song, so if you like it, go for it.
    One hit wonder?? John Legend has had more hits than that. 

How about a cover? I actually love this girl's version more than the original. You get the meaning you want but it's still new and interesting for people to listen to.

I agree with the first poster, but this is another great suggestion. 

@lolo883, I don't even like the original, but I love that cover! I have a feeling I'll be playing that on repeat all morning!