May 2015 Weddings

Save the Dates?

When are you planning to send out your Save The Dates? I was hoping to get ours out sometime in June (we are having a destination wedding, so I want to give people a heads up), but given that I'm still trying to sort out room block options for our guests, that's probably not going to happen. Hopefully the room block headache gets figured out next month and then we can get them out in July!

Re: Save the Dates?

• Not until November, but I plan on printing/assembling them over the summer. I'm a designer so I'm doing my own and adding an adhesive magnet to the back, and I want to get some of the more time consuming wedding projects out of the way.

I think you are right to send them out early. The Knot says you should send them out at least 6 months early for a regular wedding and 8 months out for a destination wedding.
  • We're sending ours out in October, so 7 months before the wedding. 
  • We're planning our photos for next month and hopefully send the save the dates in July or August
  • We're looking at October, but it might be September if we decide against doing photo save the dates. I saw some super cute ones I liked at Hobby Lobby and might go with those, which we could send sooner.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

www.MyVacationCountdown.com Ticker
  • I was just wondering about save-the-dates.. Do you think they have to be magnets, or is it ok to just send pretty cards? I found some stationary I like and I was thinking about doing them DIY!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Oh, but to answer your question, I wasn't going to send them out until much later this year, probably October or November!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I plan to send my save the dates out in July. I have a lot of OOT guest coming.

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • @pompeymagnus you don't have to do magnets. Pick what fits your budget and is your style.

Wedding Countdown Ticker