Favors

Is this a favor you would want or am I wasting time on it?

I saw a tutorial for these bookmarks, and I thought they were fun since we're having a touch of literature to our wedding (FI is an English teacher, I'm a librarian). I made a few mockups (although if we decided to use them for favors, we would have a personalized touch on the back). Honest opinions, please. Would anyone actually think these are a nice favor?

Re: Is this a favor you would want or am I wasting time on it?

• If they're cheap and easy. Go for it.

I like bookmarks, but I also lose them all the time.

Anniversary
  • They're cute, but honestly I think most of these will end up in the trash. I'd lose this thing within a day or so.
  • I would like it as long as your names and wedding date are not on it. I'm an English teacher, so I'm a little biased.
    What did you think would happen if you walked up to a group of internet strangers and told them to get shoehorned by their lady doc?~StageManager14
  • They're cute.  This is a rare non-edible favor I'd actually use since I'm an avid reader.  That said, my DH would definitely not use it.  Nor would most of the guys I know (and probably several women as well).  So for that reason, I'd stick with edible.
  • I think they're cute and I love that they represent you both!

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

• I wouldn't use it, but I do most of my reading on my Kindle so a book mark isn't really something I need. I honestly think that most people will never find a favor that every single person at their wedding will like so if you like it then just go with it.
  • I'm always shoving random pieces of paper in books to save my spot so I would end up using it.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • They're cute, but I wouldn't take one home.  I can't remember the last time I read a dead tree book.
  • I like them. I think favors that are personal to the couple like this are nice. I read paper books still though
  • Ellen032Ellen032 member