Wedding Woes

hotel event coordinator quits!!!

So, the hotel event coordinator that I have been working closely with for the better part of 10 months sent me an email yesterday saying that YESTERDAY was her last day and that she was going to Atlanta to pursue a better opportunity! She got a job offer and quit the same day! And her email came after the hotel's business hours were over for the day, which means she doesn't have to handle any questions, concerns, or complaints from her clients! That's shady as hell! Now I'm stressed because I'm getting married in VA but I'm a grad student in CT, and I won't be able to go down there until the week of the wedding, and I've never met or spoken to this person (the catering manager) who is supposed to be taking care of her clients until they can hire someone else! What happened to two weeks' notice???
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: hotel event coordinator quits!!!

• Call the hotel Monday, ask to speak to the catering manager, and make nice with her. 
    What did you think would happen if you walked up to a group of internet strangers and told them to get shoehorned by their lady doc?~StageManager14
  • 6fsn6fsn member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper Combo Breaker

Well, sometimes when people give two week's notice the company gives the person time to collect their stuff and leave.  I wouldn't be surprised if this happened.  Think of the havoc she could cause in 2 weeks if she was leaving on bad terms.

• Even if she gave a 2 week notice she would have been gone before your wedding... This just gives you more time to communicate with the person that will be handling your wedding.