Not Engaged Yet

Life Resume- reverse bucket list!

2»

Re: Life Resume- reverse bucket list!

• - Took a leap outside of my comfort zone and made a ton of new friends off the internet without even getting murdered.
    @hummingbird125 hahahaha people from here or another site?

• I feel like I haven't done too much yet, but there are a few things:

-Traveled to Ireland, Scotland, and England.

-Got my Bachelors in Psychology.

-In about two weeks, I can say I'm a graduate nurse (and that I paid my own way through the whole thing)! (And then probably sometime in September that I'm a registered nurse, whoot whoot!)

-Was in a serious relationship, learned to do the work to make it flourish, and had the courage to end it when I learned it wasn't right for me despite that.

-Sustained some amazing friendships that I'm pretty sure I'll have for life at this point.

-Organized and participated in a Habitat for Humanity trip with a group of friends.

-Bought a car. Like a whole freaking car that wasn't a piece of trash. And thankfully I didn't have to finance it, I was able to buy the whole thing and not have a car payment hanging over my head.

• eilis1228eilis1228 member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its Name Dropper
    edited July 2014
    I really love reading these. This was such a great idea for a thread! You all are so incredibly accomplished! I'm only 26, so I feel like my list isn't too long yet:

-Graduated high school in the top 10 (I was number 9, so I just barely made it)
    -Graduated from college a semester early with a double major and 3.6 GPA
    -Got a MS
    -Got a job immediately after graduation with awesome benefits
    -Lived independently of my parents since I was 22