Chit Chat

What's everyone doing this weekend?

Apparently my friends want to go bar hopping tonight. I haven't actually been out drinking on Halloween in I don't remember when. So, I have to come up with a last minute costume. I'm either going to put on all my ski clothes and be a skier OR I'm going as Basic White Girl. Leggings, Uggs, big sunglasses, Pumpkin Spice Latte. An easy costume to put together, and (sadly?) I already have all of this in my closet. 

And thankfully that's pretty much all I have planned for the rest of the weekend. 

Re: What's everyone doing this weekend?

• I think there will be a lot of basic girls out this halloween. Whether they're in costume or not.... :) I vote skier! 

Handing out candy tonight, then a housewarming/Halloween party. Tomorrow I have a bachelorette in a town a few hours away, so I'll be staying over night there. This girl is the sweetest thing ever and I can't wait to celebrate her! Other than that, just getting my tires rotated...awesome!
    *********************************************************************************

• I have a Halloween event for work tonight. I should be home by 8:30 pm.  Then FI and I are going to a Halloween bon fire at a friend's house. It is a costume party but we didn't plan anything. I told FI we could get a white shirt and write "Life" on it and hand people lemons. He said that was dumb, haha. *shrug* We suck at costumes.

Tomorrow morning I'm going to my first fitting from alterations and hoping I can bring it home with me because I have Bridal portraits next Sunday. I'm nervous because the bust was looking wonky when she pinned it.

Tomorrow night we're having a potluck dinner at my friend and her husband's house. Any suggestions on what to bring. I'm definitely taking mashed potatoes but don't know what else. I thought about maybe a chicken pie or pulled pork?

Sunday is full of birthday festivities with the FILs and my mom.