Getting in Shape

Seeking weight-loss internet partner!!!

I'm a 22 year-old student, I've been trying to commit myself to lose weight for as long as I can remember. Now that I have started to plan my wedding I have been more motivated than ever to lose my unwanted weight. I originally started at my highest weight of 156 lbs. with my height being 4'11 ft. I have been eating healthy, watching my carbs and fats, and attempting to maintain an active lifestyle. It has been approximately 1 month and 3 weeks and I weigh 135 lbs, given me a loss of 21 lbs. I feel great and look better but it is not my goal weight, I still qualify as being overweight and I feel overweight. My goal is to lose another 20 lbs or achieve a weight of 110 lbs. I am being monitored by a weight-loss doctor who guides me with my foods, vitamins and blood work. I am overall healthy but I have begun to notice that my motivation is starting to grow thin. I don't plan to get married until the Summer of 2015 which I believe gives me plenty of time but I am losing this weight for myself. I live with my family and it I find it very hard to kill my temptation of my mom's amazing latino "fatty" cooking. My FI is in the Army stationed in another state which makes it easier for me to concentrate on my healthy food habits, crave control and staying active... BUT.... he is coming for his leave this Friday!!! I couldn't be happier and any more excited yet I can't help but fear the fact that for these 3 week of his vacation and holidays I will break my dieting and gain weight again!!! I'm not going to force him to eat healthy or not eat at all just because I'm doing it especially when his family makes amazing Filipino dishes.... Latino and Filipino dishes are not on the top healthiest foods to eat either :p lol... My FI does know the effort I have been putting and is very proud of my weight loss, he offered to go on the diet with me while he was here but I'm not allowing that. I need a weight-loss internet partner