California-Northern

Alcohol

Alright ladies, I've been feeling out the knot boards for a couple weeks and finally need some advice of my own. I'll start out with introducing myself since I'm just a little baby newbie. Name is Nicole, HI. I got engaged to my fiance Jesse on Christmas morning. :) Wedding isn't until May 2011, but I'm having a blast planning it and I'm sure the time will fly by. So anyways....

alcohol...the place I'm most likely having the wedding is a little iffy on hard alcohol but says she can look into an ABC license and can probably make it happen. I'm just wondering if it's somewhat lame to only be serving beer and wine? I don't want to keep pushing the need for hard alcohol if it isn't a big deal. Would people be disappointed if there was no hard alcohol? I know it depends on everyones own family and friends, but would you guys be disappointed? It would still be a minimal selection, since of course were all on tight budgets these days, but nonetheless it would be there.

Re: Alcohol

• kaynix21kaynix21 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    The place we're having ours is expensive, but we're doing beer and wine only, and that's that. It was too expensive to do more than that, and I think our families can respect that. :)

Welcome and congrats to you!

Where are you looking at having your wedding?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • edited December 2011
    We're looking at Weibel Winery. It's pretty nice, indoor/outdoor type setting. And luckily, very reasonably priced.
  • apple_greenapple_green member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We're having only beer, wine and champage for budget reasons. Everyone tells me (IRL and here on TK) that it's okay! I know I'd be fine with it as a a guest. Honestly there will probably be a few people that only like mixed drinks but if you can't have liquor, you can't have liquor. They'll be okay.