Wedding Customs & Traditions Forum

Choosing Bridesmaids (HAVING A HARD TIME)

So I have never posted before, hello everyone :)
A little background on my situation, my fiance proposed on new years eve, and we decided we want to get married this summer! We have a date and a venue so far and now I'm starting to think about bridesmaids. I am a hair stylist and I just started at a new salon about 6 months ago, and I have really bonded with the girls I work with. I don't have a lot of close friends. A good friend (former room mate) and I had a falling out a few months ago and we don't talk anymore. In that time I have especially bonded with two of my coworkers. Now, with all of that being said. We are having a backyard, kind of non traditional fun sort of wedding. About 80-100 people or so. My fiance has four groomsmen in mind. I was wondering, along with my sister, cousin, and my fiances aunt, would it be weird to ask one of my work friends? And if so, how would I choose? I have a close friend outside of the salon that I could also ask, but she has 5 kids and is so busy all of the time we don't get to hang out much anymore.. I just don't know if she would want to/could make time.. But on the other hand I worry about offending her if I don't ask. She and I have been friends since beauty school 5 years ago. She is someone I would consider a best friend, we just never see each other :( I'm just not sure what the right route would be.. Hoping for a little guidance and advice :)
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Choosing Bridesmaids (HAVING A HARD TIME)

• You don't need even sides.  Choose them both, choose one, or don't include those two friends.  Even sides really don't matter.  If you were in a crisis and you needed a shoulder to cry on...who would you call?  Who would drop what they're doing and be by your side?  That's who should be standing next to you on your wedding day whether it's one girl or ten.
  • So I have never posted before, hello everyone :)