Hawaii

Eloping

Hi there. My fiancé and I are planning to elope in maui. We're looking to stay one of the resorts for a few nights so I'm not opposed to using the hotel to handle the details. However, the four season's elopement package was way too expensive. Does anyone have any advice or other options for just 2 people? Thank you!

Re: Eloping

• Hi there, 

I am looking for the same exact thing- an elopement, not totally sure which island, but maui is a possibility.  It would be just the two of us.  From the research I've done so far, the resorts seem to charge a fortune to organize even the simplest wedding.  Have you received any advice about this yet?  If so, I would love for you to share.  I am new to this whole discussion board but it looks like no one replied to your post yet.  If I figure anything out, I will post it here, though I'm guessing you probably have your planning further along by now. 
  • Well, @kidforpeace, looks like I'm newly in the same situation as you.  We'll probably elope to Hawaii in a year.  I haven't looked into it yet, but I'd probably just book everything separately.  Book an officiant, book a photographer, schedule your hair appointment, schedule a fancy dinner for two.  What else do you need?