DIY Wedding Forum

DIY Wedding Suite

Hello! Please bear with me as this is my first post...

I'm a graphic designer so of course I have to DIY everything! I've had so much fun with the wedding suite project so far. The theme is rustic, vintage with arrows as the main visual. I like the idea of "moving forward" and being "pointed in the right direction".

I think I have everything in a good place and hope to print in the next two weeks, but it never hurts to have another set of eyes. At the moment I'm struggling with the best way to present the map, so I've included 2 versions. One shows highlighted roads to venue & downtown, along with the hotel with room block, the other it's removed. Which is preferred?

I've included the rest of the suite for feedback as well.

Thanks!

Re: DIY Wedding Suite

• Are you getting married or having an after party from elopement? Because the latter is what it sounds like. A "celebration of their marriage" is not the same as getting married.

imageimage

• agree with @dolewhipper... On your invite you invite everyone to share in the celebration of your marriage, but then you say "celebration to follow" at the bottom. Sounds a little redundant to me.
  • How to word your wedding invitation (as found under the Invites & Paper board):

Together with their parents (families)
    Bride's Full Name
    and
    Groom's Full Name
    request the pleasure of your company (or "honor of your presence" if you are getting married in a place of worship)
    as they are united in marriage
    (etc.)

imageimage

• Thanks for the feedback. I did review a lot of invite wording options during this process. It is a variation of "invite you to their celebration of marriage" which I found during my wording research. The entire marriage experience is about sharing and community and I didn't feel it was expressed in this option, so we modified it. Maybe "invite you to share in their celebration of marriage" is better wording?