Just Engaged and Proposals

We decided on a combined Bachelor\Bachelorette Party...Thoughts?

Hello,

I am new to the knot and I wanted to get my first discussion going. We have decided to do a combined bachelor/bachelorette party with the MTV show "Wildin' Out" theme. Basically bridal party against grooms men with t-shirts made for each team. We are super competitive and so are our friends. We thought this was an awesome idea but wanted to get your feedback.

Thanks!!!

Re: We decided on a combined Bachelor\Bachelorette Party...Thoughts?

• JennyColadaJennyColada member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited February 2015
    There's not much to give feedback on. If you like it and your friends like it then that's cool. There's nothing saying that you have to have separate parties. Generally you don't host of plan your own BPs (since they are still parties in your honor), but it's certainly ok to host a random get-to-gether party that involves your WP (in which case I just wouldn't refer to it as a BP at all).

Also, I'd consider where it is and what time of day. Same party rules apply: if it's during a meal time I'd suggest feeding people a meal. Keep cost in mind, and privately discuss if each member can afford go do what you want to do (but if you're hosting a party then a lot of the cost falls on you).

Personally, I'm not too keen on anything that gets me messy or involves me wearing a team t-shirt. And unless I know a lot of my "opponents" I don't get very competitive (it feels more silly than anything, because I'm just thinking "my ego really doesn't care if I win against this stranger").
  • Hello,