Students

Wedding during Grad School...Help!

edited May 2015 in Students
Okay last night my mind was racing and I started to have a bit of a freak out. Fellow bride advice is much needed! 
I got engaged on December 28, 2014 to the most wonderful man! I graduated on December 14th and have been accepted to start my Masters in July. FI, on the other hand, will be graduation at the beginning of May this year and then is planning to attend Medical School starting next summer, 2016. SO, there isn't much wiggle room between now and five years from now. Ha! 
So, we've chosen a wedding date that is smack-dab in the middle of my first semester of grad school. We chose October 17, 2015 as our wedding date for several reasons. His grandpa recently passed and that was his birthday. We both really love fall and thought that would be the perfect season for our wedding. Several people have suggested I have the wedding during my Christmas break, but there are so many of our relatives that will be out of town we didn't want that many of our loved ones to miss our big day. 
Therefore, my question to all you is if there is anyone who is experiencing the same sort of predicament (planning/having a wedding during grad school)? We realize this means a postponed honeymoon and we're okay with that, but is there anything else you all think I should keep in mind/do you have any advice for me? I think I just need someone to relate to or someone to tell me its all going to be okay. 

edited to remove personal information

Re: Wedding during Grad School...Help!

• @katienchristian, I strongly suggest you edit this to remove personally identifying details, like your FI's full name.