Attire & Accessories Forum
Options

Fashion Impaired

I'm not really good at the whole fashion thing, so I could use some help with ideas for jewelry/accessories (belt? jacket? sleeves?) for my dress (attached picture). It has a bit of a longer train. My hair will be up (too hot otherwise). Any ideas? Thanks!

Re: Fashion Impaired

• Options
    Generally, do you like to stand out style wise or are you more subtle? Do you normally wear statement jewelry or smaller items? How do you feel about wearing a veil? 

Your dress is stunning and looks very nice on you. 
    *********************************************************************************

• Options
    I think a thin belt would be nice as a way to really define your waist.

I am not a fan of necklaces with wedding dresses.  Usually the dress and all the other accessories are more then enough.  I also think that necklaces can take away from the neckline shape and detail.

How do you feel about a veil?  I almost always suggest a simple cathedral length veil because the drama is all in the length so you really don't need a lot of extras (such as a ribbon edge, lace edge, rhinestones, etc) if you aren't into that kind of thing.

Then a nice pair of tear drop earrings, a simple bracelet and maybe a hair accessory (depending on your hair style) and that is all you need.

Then again, you could go with nothing and still look fabulous in that dress.

• Options