Not Engaged Yet

AW, and some WR things PIP

bride2b71614bride2b71614 member
500 Love Its 500 Comments Second Anniversary Name Dropper
edited April 2015 in Not Engaged Yet
As of today I am officially an MSW!! I graduated on Sunday, and I received all of my grades today. My family, Emmett and my FI all came to the commencement ceremony and took me out to dinner afterwards. It was awesome!

I am so happy that I have this degree and I am even happier that my family was able to support me through out this time. I also wanted to thank NEY for keeping me sane and for supporting me through my rough times while I was in grad school.

All mushy things aside, at dinner my FI pulled me aside with Emmett in the carrier strapped to his chest and Emmett had a little card in his hand. The card was from our local Jewelers informing me that FI had set my grandmothers stone. I went this afternoon to pick it up and I am stunned. FI asked me to wear the rings interchangeably. I think it was so kind and sweet of him to do this for me. My mother helped him pick the setting.

bethsmilesKeptInStitches[Deleted User]LizzyTish88speakeasy14Dignity100[Deleted User]eilis1228phiralavenderfields13Blackbird230CLoGreenEyesAuroraRose41mbross3stefuhkneejenna8984psychbabe314

Re: AW, and some WR things PIP

• bethsmilesbethsmiles Denver, CO member
    10000 Comments Sixth Anniversary 500 Love Its First Answer
    edited April 2015
    Aw, congrats!! Your post is full of such good news and sweet things, it makes me smile :)

ETA: I didn't see the ring pics before - GORGEOUS!!

bride2b71614
  • So many good things happening!! Congrats on everything. The ring is so pretty, so sweet! 
    friends tv show funy
    bride2b71614
  • Congratulations on receiving your degree and everything else!! Lots to be happy about!
    bride2b71614
  • Congratulations on receiving your degree!!! Is your grandmother's stone a ballerina cut? It is gorgeous!
    bride2b71614