Chit Chat

wearing leggings to work today... sorry not sorry

I'm wearing leggings to work today.  I'm a teacher and my morning consists of a walking fundraiser in which I will walk approximately 3 miles with hordes of elementary students.  And my afternoon consists of sitting in the gym keeping kids under control during the spring program practice.

I'm taking casual Friday a little too far this week... but I don't even care.  

Also.  School is done in 2 weeks and I'm not teaching here next year.

Did I justify this enough? 

Re: wearing leggings to work today... sorry not sorry

• Meh, I think it depends on what you're wearing as a top. Long flow shirt? K cool. Regular t shirt that doesn't cover your butt? Not my favourite.
  • I'm wearing leggings to work today.  I'm a teacher and my morning consists of a walking fundraiser in which I will walk approximately 3 miles with hordes of elementary students.  And my afternoon consists of sitting in the gym keeping kids under control during the spring program practice.

I'm taking casual Friday a little too far this week... but I don't even care.  

Also.  School is done in 2 weeks and I'm not teaching here next year.

Did I justify this enough? 

Sorry... I'm anti leggings-as-pants. I can handle it for running errands, chillin with friends, whatever. But I don't think anything can justify leggings as pants at work.

This. OP is your top long enough to cover your ass and crotch? 

I'm wearing jeans today and I did not get the official jeans okay. I do what I want. 
    Image result for someecard betting someone half your shit youll love them forever
  • At my school, we have a Pre-K teacher who dresses down every Friday, even though we aren't supposed to unless its a school wide event.