October 2015 Weddings

Wedding Recap/Advice to Future Brides!

The time has come and gone and I write this as I sit drinking tea in my honeymoon suite, waiting for my *husband* to wake up! (His body has adjusted swimmingly to the time change... mine has not!) Our wedding was this past Sunday, and it seems like time has gone in warp speed since the day before! I wish I could rewind, slow down time, and live it over again. My biggest piece of advice would be to enjoy it. REALLY enjoy it. I found myself stressing over timeline and what-ifs and small details, and by the time the night was over, I hadn't even had a chance to finish my dinner or enjoy dessert (besides the cupcake we cut and smushed in each other's faces!)

Besides that, my biggest regret would be having a friend do the ceremony and not practicing it enough. Because she isn't a JP by trade, she wasn't as familiar with the process. Our ceremony felt short and unrehearsed. If I had time, I would have liked to meet with her a few more times to get it just right. But in reality, I'm probably overthinking it. Everyone who attended said the ceremony was beautiful! 
One other thing... timeline! Really go over it. Make sure everything makes sense. Our timeline seemed to drag on in some places and I found myself wanting to jump around. By the time we cut cake, most of our guests had already left! I should have figured this would happen, for a Sunday night wedding. If I could go back, I would probably make everything earlier. 

Anyway, all complaints aside... our wedding was beautiful and I am MARRIED! and I can't wait to get back home and start life as newlyweds! (Don't get me wrong... I'm loving my honeymoon in San Diego... but the east coast is calling me back home for the last few weeks of foliage!)

Re: Wedding Recap/Advice to Future Brides!