Budget Weddings Forum

Sunday wedding bad idea?

We’re having our wedding next november the 6th on a Sunday..The ceremony is at 2:30 and the reception is 3-8:00. I’m so worried that it won’t be a thrilling part if I instead were to have it on a Saturday, it's just soo expensive to do a Saturday. It gets dark around 4-5pm in the fall so hopefully I can get that late night party feel…what do you think? And I’m worried over nothing…:(

Re: Sunday wedding bad idea?

• Why did you post the same question again? I answered it on your first post.
  • I changed the times since my original post showed the wrong times.
  • there is an edit button.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • How do you delete a post? I'm new to this whole thing, sorryyy
  • once someone replies threads can not be deleted.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • It depends on how many of your guests have to travel. If they have to travel it would be bad because most people like to be home by Sunday for the work week. Unless they are willing to take Monday off. Also for any guests that have kids, expect them to be gone between 5 & 7 PM so that they can get their kids ready for bed & school the next day. I'm in no way saying don't do it on a Sunday. Just bringing up things that could come up. I don't want you to get bummed when guests leave before 8:00 PM.

• Also, before booking the venue, make sure your florist and hairstylist are willing to work on a Sunday. For those two vendors, Sundays are generally their main day off. DJ's and Photographers to work on a Sunday are easier to find.
  • Erikan73 said: