Wedding Woes

Lurkers: may I have your attention please?

Re: Lurkers: may I have your attention please?

• Hold on @Heffalump have I read this right, did someone from TK write on your guestbook??

• ::waving::

I'm tawillers, you can call me taw for short.  DH and I will celebrate 8 years of marriage this year, 13 years since we met.  We've got a 14yo son (DH's from a previous, lives with us full time, biomom was in his life briefly but has been mia for several years), a 6yo daughter and a 4yo daughter.

I joined TK shortly after we got engaged in early 2007 and started out on my month board.  Someone there posted in WW, got her ass handed to her, and came back to the month board to cry about it.  I agreed with WW and appreciated the honesty (I can't remember her situation) so I came here and have been here since.

I love gifs, c&ps/conn's prudies, and polls.  I miss the random polls.
  • Joined before I was engaged (gasp) in 2004.  I was an engineer and now mom to 3 kids. 

My biggest flaming was being called entitled for being pissed my MIL changed babysitting plans a few days before it happened.  She was afraid to keep my 2 yo overnight so I could take care of my then 4.5 yo after a T&A removal.  I had a 3 month old and was pretty much pissed at the world then.
  • I got flamed for something a few days before my wedding.  I think I agreed with someone who made some sort of entitled rant on a national board and my local jumped my ass.  I don't even remember what it was about.  

Talking about being flamed makes me miss pop-off Thursday a little bit. 
  • @charlotte989875 Yes he is! H is a huge Buffalo Bills fan and every year he says it's their year (it never is). I sprang the dog on him (someone was rehoming a puppy at work and I brought him home that night) so I let him pick out the name. Less than a year after bringing our dog home, Fred Jackson went to the Seahawks - sad, sad day.