Pre-wedding Parties

Bridal Shower Favors Question

MOH here - planning the bridal shower and am starting to think of ideas for goodie/favor bags.

Might be a silly question but, would the bride herself get a favor bag? And the Mother of the Bride (we're sort of planning it together but she might not be involved with goodie bag arrangements)? 

Trying to get a count and realized I had no idea! Newbie here 

Also- if anyone has creative/fun goodie bag suggestions, I'd love them :smile: 

Thanks everyone!

M

Re: Bridal Shower Favors Question

• MOH here - planning the bridal shower and am starting to think of ideas for goodie/favor bags.

Might be a silly question but, would the bride herself get a favor bag? And the Mother of the Bride (we're sort of planning it together but she might not be involved with goodie bag arrangements)? 

Thanks everyone!

M
    Better food.  Nicer champagne.  Cake AND brownies.  I don't want to take random shit home.  Goodie bags are for children's birthday parties.  You can take this off your To Do list and buy the fancy sorbet for boozy punch.
  • If you're going to do favors, chocolate or something local/regional is always good.
  • MOH here - planning the bridal shower and am starting to think of ideas for goodie/favor bags.

Thanks everyone!

M
    We always have edible "thank you" gifts for guests, and often play off the theme on which the shower was based.  It could be something as simple as large bakery cookies frosted in the color scheme of the shower.  We have made chocolates and sugar cookies in the shape of shoes, and cookies made in the shape of clouds and raindrops.  We have had vases filled with candy in the color scheme of a shower.  Guests were invited to scoop their favorite candies into a provided bag.  I made sure there was one for every guest, including the guest of honor.