Chit Chat

Dreams about the wedding

Did anyone else have dreams about their wedding?

In the past 2 weeks:
  • I have dreamt that I forgot to buy FI's ring, so I had to run out that day and missed my hair appointment
  • I forgot to get my dress altered and the day of it doesn't fit
  • A storm hit and I couldn't get to the ceremony site and FI was there waiting for me
I should also note, that I am normally a vivid dreamer.  For years after graduating college, I dreamt (or dreamed, both work, right?) that I forgot my cap and gown, or showed up and didn't qualify to graduate.  Hell, last night I dreamt that Kate McKinnon arrested me for drinking a bottle of wine while driving a golf cart LOL.

But the switch to wedding dreams is recent, and I still have 8 months to go!  What were your crazy dreams about?

Re: Dreams about the wedding

• As a student I frequently dream that there was an extra college class I had signed up for at some point that I forgot about and never passed, or that I was trying to find a final exam in a strange location, and once I get there, I realize I have no pen or pencil. 

Two night ago I just had my first weird wedding dream, tho! FI and I hadn't bought rings, either, and I ended up doing nothing with my hair (I plan on doing a floral crown and updo, but the crown never came in in my dream and I didn't have time for an updo), and my mom wasn't feeling well so she didn't want to be in any of the photos or go to the reception, and I felt really bad. 

Even in the chaos, though, it wasn't a bad dream. We did get married in it, and I woke up happy, albeit feeling the pressure to get some things done!

Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • I had frequent dreams that DH decided to break up with me the day of the wedding. Those dreams were horrible. Sometimes it would put me in a funk the whole next day.

I also dreamt that I showed up and didn't know anybody at the wedding, or that nobody came, or that way too many people came.